Thursday, November 13, 2008



The following three people have won our ticket giveaway:

Rory Bruggerman (1st correct response)
Aaron York (random draw)
Jesse Crowley (random draw)

The correct answer was Robbie Russell, with Rosenborg in 2004 where he played right back.

I also received the following guesses:

Will Johnson with de Graafschap. They did win a lower division (Eerste Divisie), but it was in March 2007 but Will joined them the following season.

Will Johnson with Heerenveen. Heerenveen did not win a championship while Will was with the club.

Kenny Deuchar with Falkirk. Of course only Rangers and Celtic have ever won the SPL (since it became known as such in 1998), however Falkirk did win a lower division, but not while Deuchar was there.

Ian Joy with Manchester United. As I understand, Ian only played with the ManU youth program.

Thanks again to the folks at VW and MLS with their "VW Road to the MLS Cup" promotion for making this possible.